The Switchers Trilogy

The Switchers Trilogy


'One of the best books of the year' said the Guardian when Switchers was published and it received outstanding critical acclaim, followed by great sales. Kate Thompson went on to write two more unputdownable sequels Midnight`s Choice and Wild Blood, featuring Tess and Kevin, and here are all three novels together in one volume for nine-year-olds and above. Tess and Kevin are Switchers - they can change into any creature at will. And when they discover they share this gift, they find that together they have powers beyond belief, enabling the two of them to save the world from icy destruction. But there are other more sinister characters among the Switchers and when Tess is dragged into the dark night-time world of Martin, she finds herself facing the most terrifying choice of her life. What is more she is approaching her fifteenth birthday, at which point she must make up her mind about who or what she will become in her final permanent Switch - from which there is no going back…






Original German jackets

Original UK jackets.

Original US jackets

Reviews for Switchers


Thompson has written a fantasy with the pacing of a suspense novel—an adventure written in poetic prose. ... The suspense never wavers, while integral to the story are the author’s deft observations on independence and human relationships, on death and loss, and more, in an atmospheric and authentic fantasy world. - Kirkus



'Unmissable...spellbinding'- Sunday Telegraph


'Daring and accomplished'- Books For Keeps


'A storyteller of genius'- Irish Times